INTRODUCTION OF BILINGUAL DEPARTMENT

INTRODUCTION OF BILINGUAL DEPARTMENT

XHA Bilingual Department blends the best of traditional Chinese education and International education - providing students with a new model of world educa- tion - combining national and international curriculum as well as providing a strong extracurricular program. We aim to stimulate children's potential of independent learning, and cultivate a spirit of collaboration and inquiry through diversified curriculum, flexible teaching forms and differentiated learning methods.

The Bilingual Department has determined the developmental ideas of "strengthening students' cultural literacy ", " strengthening “English practical teaching," conducting “stratified educational experiments" , "introducing IB international curriculum concept " , and " three-dimensional international vision education ". A multi - level educational curriculum system has been formed from primary school to middle school.

During the primary years at Xinhua Academy, students will be clear about requirements as their teachers will help them with their course selection, activity arrangements and planning. There will be no more than 25 students per class so that the teachers are able to pay attention to every single student, minding their safety and well - being, which offers the chance for individualized education. Also, strong communication among teachers and students makes it possible for children to learn better and grow up happily. A Twelve - year continous education at our school will ensure an outstanding life - long citizen.

 

CURRICULUM

一、Integrated Curriculum

The integrated curriculum covers all the courses of education、subject teaching and living skills.

1、Outline

Three courses every day, each course educates. Theme activities, each activity advances. Growth record books, each page tells the growth.

2、Features

Advanced concept combined with international vision. Education from kindergarten to grade 12.

 

二、Curriculum system

1、Integrated Courses of Bilingual Classes

·The lower grades integrate four courses of language, mathematics, English and art. Inquiry-based learning is adopted.

·Various versions of textbooks are adopted by bilingual classes of primary school to support students learning.Teaching materials are not limited to national teaching courses,aim at promoting the all-round development of students.

·The grades restriction will be broken here since students will finish their task ahead of schedule every academic year. At sixth grade,they will learn advanced textbooks to better prepare for the transition from elementary to middle school.

·The middle school should coordinate the middle school entrance examination, college entrance examination, and effectively integrate learning resources.

2、Advanced Courses

Advanced courses are our school-based courses, which are required for each student. For example, Reading of Overall Chinese Education, Expand thinking of Math,English textbook play, Wushu of PE, Dancing and Music, Creative handcraft project of art. ECP courses make diversified curriculum.

3、ECP Courses

ECP courses are elective,and there are 45 courses for them to choose from. Students are allowed to choose one art course or one academic subject. 4 to 8 periods per week is guaranteed and grading service is provided.

4、Overall Education

·Overall Chinese Education: Integrated textbooks + Accumulation of Idioms + Accumulation of beautiful articles + Reading of different themes + Wide reading + Talk show + Broadcasting and hosting + Calligraphy club + Writing club + Textbook play club + Drama club

·Overall Math Education: Integrated textbooks + Thinking training + Mathematical Olympiad + Extra-curricular activities

·Overall English Education:Integrated textbooks + Foreign teachers classes + English textbook play + Evaluation + Clubs

·Other courses: Student seminar + Extra-curricular activities

5、International Courses

Advantages: First,international courses and national courses are combined to maximize the teaching effect. Second, foreign teachers and students living together at school provides a good language learning environment for children. Third, foreign teachers teach extra-curricular activities.

6、Arts and Culture

Learning method courses: Mind map, Knowledge tree, Stenography and rapid calculation to help students learn more efficiently.

NATIONAL CURRICULUM INTRODUCTION

Bilingual classes of Xinhua Academy have integrated national, school-based and international professional curriculum system, and the school-based curriculum with frequent advantages highlights the distinctive school-running philosophy and characteristics. Ensuring curriculum stipulated by the state, at the same time, Xinhua educational group co., LTD together with leading expects in Chinese teaching have R&D Chinese books, expanding the state Chinese books. Through the edification of the children's traditional culture, let the children identify with the classical values, to achieve the cultivation of self-character and emotion. To improve the communication and expression ability , outstanding writing and eloquence of each child.Them it will affect the shaping of their character, broaden their horizon, open the pattern, and comprehensively improve the core quality of students' Chinese.

The science curriculum of Xinhua Academy primary school perfectly reflects the new direction of the reform of science examination content in the national high school entrance examination and college entrance examination. It is based on subject quality and matches knowledge to the study of subject core quality. It not only expands the teaching materials, but also carries out in-depth reform of classroom teaching methods.To penetrate and cultivate science literacy, understand the nature of science learning, and truly implement the transformation from knowledge and skill learning to core literacy improvement.

The bilingual English course focuses on the immersive language teaching environment, understanding the language thinking mode of English. Through the progressive language learning mode, students will be proficient in using Chinese and English to communicate, and truly understand the culture of China and English-speaking countries. We will integrate the language courses of Cambridge international examinations centre with the national English courses, and make it possible for students to improve their bilingualism.

Bilingual Department course includes: Chinese (general enterprise in the language teaching  material/big Chinese reading course), mathematics (thinking in mathematics teaching material of SJ/math outreach lessons), social ( personal character and social character and life), science (integrated with practice / science / information technology), art (art, drama, music, dance, musical instrument), sports (health education/training/sports psychological health education) .

Specialty and diversification of courses are the core competitiveness of the Bilingual Department, and diversified courses (diversified teaching contents, diversified teaching modes and diversified teaching time) are set up.The department provides national basic courses , characteristic ability courses , moral education courses, and menu of ECP optional courses for all staff.

 

ELECTIVE CURRICULUM INTRODUCTION

Bilingual multiple courses, from the perspective of students' specialty development need, compulsory and optional combination, for the entire school teachers resources advantage, go to class, small class into a teaching form, to the full display and and periodic examination, qualify for a task driven, the implementation of bilingual department students personality ability to participate in long-term development of the whole course.Compulsory courses include swimming and instrumental music.Courses mainly contains the culture, sports, art, science and language five categories, the existing dance, basketball, taekwondo, fencing, chorus, calligraphy, painting, pottery manually, scientific experiments, speech, English spoken language, a guest activities such as more than 30 elective classes, elective activity greatly enrich the studying life of students, improve the students' interest in learning, to further strengthen the ability of the students' individuality. Every semester of the bilingual department all students have displaying activities, fully demonstrated the children's personality and confidence.

x

Please select the application department

x

Please select visit stage

Enquire

Call Us

Visit Us

WeChat

Micro-Blog

TOP

双语部

双语部简介

新华公学双语部融合中国传统教育文化以及国际教育文化的精粹,构建国家、校本、国际于一体的完善专业的课程体系,为学生提供一种全新的世界教育模式。我们旨在通过多元化的课程内容和灵活多样的教学形式和学习方式,激发孩子的潜能,培养他们自主学习、合作交流、主动探究实践的精神。

双语部确定了“‘夯实学生文化素养’ →‘强化英语实践教学’→‘开展分层教育实验’ →‘引入IB国际课程理念’ →‘立体国际视野教育’”的发展思路。形成了从小学到中学的多阶段、多层面、多途径的教育课程体系。

新华公学的学生在校期间,永远都不会感到困惑和茫然。从入学的那一刻起直到升入理想的大学,自始至终,每一个节点都将得到学校对其个人发展的辅教和引导,包括课程的选择、活动的安排、学业的规划等。一个班规模不超过25人,确保充足的师资能够关注到每一个学生,全方位照顾,保障因材施教和个性化教育发展,让每个学生都可以更轻松地与教师和同学沟通交流,师生之间互动性更强,从而让学习更深入,学生更快更健康地成长,用十二年奠基一生。

课程体系

一、多元融合课程体系

课程体系涵盖了教育、教学、生活全部课程,形成教育的闭合回路。

1、简述

一日三课,课课是教育;主题活动,场场是升华;成长记录册,页页是成长。把育人理念落实到每一天,通过主题活动不断深化,通过成长记录册凝结。

2、特点

理念前卫,国际融合,形成教育回路且螺旋式上升,幼小初高三个学段连续升级,15年实践效果显著。

二、教学课程体系

1、双语班整合课程

·低年级整合语文、数学、英语、艺体四门课程,创建融合探究联动课堂。

·所有年级整合各个版本教材,告别国家教材的单一,促进学生全面发展。

·打破年级界限,每学年高效超前完成基本教学任务,六年级创新拔高,使用提升教材,并细致优化各年级初衔接课程,让课时分配更加合理。

·中学对标中考高考,有效整合学习资源。

2、培优提升课程

培优提升课程为校本课程为必修课,如语文的大语文悦读、数学的思拓、英语的课本剧、体育的武术、音乐的舞蹈、美术的创意手工等。构建必修校本课程,让课程更加丰富多彩。

3、ECP兴趣拓展课

兴趣拓展课为选修课程,共计45门,每个孩子选择一项体育和艺术类课程/文化类课程作为兴趣拓展,每周保障4至8课时,为每个孩子提供考级评测服务。

4、学科大课程化

·大语文:多版本教材融合+成语积累+诗词积累+美文积累+名言积累+兴趣悦读+主题悦读+海量悦读+高效悦读+口才表演+播音主持+书法社团+写作社团+课本剧社+话剧社

·大数学:多版本教材融合+思维训练+奥数+兴趣拓展

·大英语:多版本教材融合+外教课堂+英语课本剧+等级评测+社团

·其他课程:开设专题学生讲堂+兴趣拓展

5、外教课程

课程亮点:一是外教课程与本土课程相结合,实现教学效果最大化;二是创设语言环境,外教和孩子们生活在一起;三是由外教组建兴趣拓展课。

6、学习方法课程

如思维导图、知识树、速记巧算等,让孩子学习更轻松。

双语部国家课程介绍

新华公学双语部融合构建了国家、校本、国际于一体的完善专业的课程体系,亮点频出的校本课程凸显了与众不同的办学理念和办学特色。在保证国家规定课程开齐开足的基础上,新华教育集团课程与教材研发中心和中国语文教学顶级专家团队联合研发大语文教材,有效延伸国家教育部部颁小学语文教材。通过对孩子传统文化的熏陶,让孩子们认同经典价值观,达到对自我品格和情感的养成。提升孩子们的沟通表达能力,文笔流畅、出口成章,从而影响其性格的塑造,开阔视野、打开格局,综合提升学生的语文核心素养。

新华公学小学理科课程完美对标国家中、高考理科考查内容改革的新方向,以学科素养为本,将知识匹配到了学科核心素养的学习中,不仅在教材方面进行了拓展,同时对课堂教学方式进行了深入改革。渗透和培养理科素养,理解理科学习本质,真正落实由知识技能的学习往核心素养提升方面的转变。

双语部的英语课程学习注重沉浸式的语言教学环境,理解英语的语言思维方式,通过渐进式的语言学习模式,学生们将熟练运用中英文进行表达交流,并真正理解中国和英语国家的文化。将剑桥国际考试中心的语言课程与国家英语课程进行有机整合,用双语能力的强化为学生多向发展提供可能。

双语部课程包含:语文(通用部颁语文教材/大语文阅读课程)、数学(SJ数学教材/思维数学拓展课程)、社会 (品德与生活/品德与社会)、科学(综合与实践/科学/信息技术)、艺术(美术、戏剧、音乐、舞蹈、乐器)、体育(体质训练/体育健康教育/心理健康教育)等。

课程的特色化、多元化就是双语部的核心竞争力,设置了多元化(教学内容的多元、教学模式的多元、教学时间的多元)的课程。学部提供国家基础性课程+特色能力课程+德育养成课程,并提供菜单式的全员兴趣ECP选修课。

 

双语部选修课程介绍

双语部的多元选修课程,从学生特长发展需要出发,必修和选修结合,集全校教师资源的优势,以走班制、小班化为教学形式,以全员展示及及阶段性考试、晋级为任务驱动,实施双语部全员学生参与的个性能力长期发展课程。必修课程包括了游泳、器乐课程。选修课程主要包含了文化、体育、艺术、科学和语言五大类、现有舞蹈、篮球、跆拳道、击剑、合唱、书法、手工绘画、陶艺、科学实验、主持演讲、英语口语、创客活动等30多个选修班,选修活动大大丰富了学生在校的学习生活、提高了学生的学习兴趣、进一步强化了学生的个性能力。每个学期的双语部全员学生展示活动,充分展示了孩子们的个性风采和满满的自信。

x

请选择申请学部

x

请选择参观阶段

在线咨询

电话咨询

预约参观

关注公众号

关注微博

返回顶部